Industry Programs

Market Street View from Twin Peaks

San Francisco has long been a beacon to people and companies who think outside the box. As a result, the City has become an international hub for a number of pioneering, forward-thinking industries including in life sciences, information technology, clean technology, manufacturing, fashion, nightlife, and international commerce.

Dedicated to continuing San Francisco's tradition of business excellence, OEWD's Business Development team provides specialized support to address the unique needs of businesses in a variety of key sectors. For emerging and established companies alike, our team serves as a centralized clearinghouse of information and services to support these industries’ ongoing success.

For information and direct assistance, contact the Business Development team members listed below.

Contact Sector

 

 

Laurel Arvanitidis
laurel.arvanitidis@sfgov.org
(415) 554-6471

  • Financial & Professional Services
  • Automotive
  • Tourism

Ben Van Houten
ben.vanhouten@sfgov.org
(415) 554-7038

 

Lex Leifheit
lex.leifheit@sfgov.org
(415) 554-6959

Manish Goyal
Manish.Goyal@sfgov.org
(415) 554-5318

Mark Chandler
Mark.Chandler@sfgov.org
(415) 554-5628

Natosha Safo
natosha.safo@sfgov.org
(415) 554-6425

Susan Ma
susan.ma@sfgov.org
(415) 554-6648

Susannah Greason Robbins
susannah.robbins@sfgov.org
(415) 554-6241